Lindy Hop: A Year On

Life Powered by Tea

This has been my first full year with lindy hop in my life; on one hand it doesn’t feel like two minutes since I went to my first class at the Birmingham Dance Exchange but on the other hand it feels like that was forever ago. Now Christmas is out of the way, I can turn my thoughts to new years, where I’m spending in Bristol at a lindy event – which made me realise how much of a large part of my life lindy has become over the past twelve months.

9ed3d-dance2b2Over this year, I’ve been overwhelmed by how positively lindy hop has changed my life. Unfortunately, it wasn’t a smooth start-  I was determined I was not going to learn, my mum kept nagging and nagging for me to go to a class with her but I was hell bent – I lift weights, my skills are limited to…

View original post 1,141 more words

Leave a Reply

